A Brazilian visa is a stamp or endorsement placed by officials of a Brazil on a passport that allows the bearer to visit Brazil. Visas are obtained from the Embassy or consulates of Brazil for your visit. "Visit" is further defined as the reason for entry, usually business, tourist or transitory. There are over 270 countries that offer visas and literally thousands of different types of visas available based upon country, type of visit, and length of visit.

More information in http://www.consulatebrazil.org/visas.htm

Preliminary List of Countries that don't require a Brazilian Tourist Entry Visa: ANDORRA, ARGENTINA, AUSTRIA; BAHAMAS, BARBADOS, BELGIUM, BOLIVIA, BULGARIA, CHILE, COLOMBIA, COSTA RICA, CROATIA, CZECH REPUBLIC, DENMARK, ECUADOR, FINLAND, FRANCE, GERMANY, GREECE, GUYANA, GUATEMALA, HONDURAS, HUNGARY, ICELAND, IRELAND, ISRAEL, ITALY, LIECHTENSTEIN, LUXEMBOURG, MACAU, MALAYSIA, MALTA, MOROCCO, MONACO, NAMIBIA, NETHERLANDS, NEW ZEALAND, NORWAY, PANAMA, PARAGUAY, PERU, PHILIPPINES, POLAND, PORTUGAL, REPUBLIC OF KOREA, ROMANIA, SAN MARINO, SLOVAKIA, SLOVENIA, SOUTH AFRICA, SPAIN, SURINAME, SWEDEN, SWITZERLAND, THAILAND, TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO, TURKEY, UNITED KINGDOM, URUGUAY, VATICAN, VENEZUELA